

Institutional Scholarship Provided During the Year 2020-21



Gargaon College

Simaluguri-785686



DECLARATION

Office of the Principal

GARGAON COLLEGE

Simaluguri - 785686, Sivasagar, Assam E-mait:gargaoncollege@rediffmail.com

www.gargaoncollege.org

Reaccredited by NAAC with B Grade Tel & Fax: 03772-252251 Fax: 03772-252251

Date: 1/09/2021

DECLARATION

I, Dr. Sabyasachi Mahanta, Principal, Gargaon College, hereby declare that 16 students got scholarships under the following scholarships for the Session 2020-21:

Sl.	Name of the Scholarship	No. of the	Name of the	Amount
No.		Students	Department	
1.	Bholanath Gogoi Memorial Academic Excellance Award	3	Economics	₹5,000/-
2.	Annuprerona Scholarship	4	Economics	₹5,000/-
3.	Punaram Gogoi and Joyadabala Gogoi Memorial Academy Award	1	History	₹3,000/-
4.	Deukon Mahanta Memorial Award/Scholarship	2	Geography	₹5000/-
5.	Naina Mahanta Memorial Award/Scholarship	1	Geography	₹5000/-
6.	Gaurab Gogoi Memorial Fellowship	2	Economics	₹3,000/-
7.	Late Phanidhar Gogoi Memorial Fellowship	1	Political Science	₹3,001/-
8.	Sidheshwar Dutta Memorial Academic Excellance Award/Scholarship	1	PGDCA	₹5000/-
9.	Ghana Gogoi Memorial Award	1	Assamese	₹5000/-



Gargaon College Simaluguri, Sivasagar (Assam)

(Dr. Sabyasachi Mahanta) Principal



BHOLANATH GOGOI MEMORIAL ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD Patron: Dr. Ranjana Gogoi

Every year on the occasion of the Foundation Day of Gargaon College, Dr. Arundhati Mahanta, the Former Head of the Assamese Department has been offering an award in memory of her father-in-law since 2015 as the "Deukon Mahanta Memorial Award". The award is offered to the highest marks holders of the College with a trophy, certificate, and an amount of 5,000/- in cash. In the session of 2020-2021, the award was offered to a student named and as the from the

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Bholanath Gogoi Memorial Academic Excellence Award	Statistics	5000
2	Bholanath Gogoi Memorial Academic Excellence Award	Geology	5000
3	Bholanath Gogoi Memorial Academic Excellence Award	Physics	5000





DEUKON MAHANTA MEMORIAL AWARD

Patron: Nilomoni Mahnata and Dr. Arundhati Mahnata

Every year on the occasion of the Foundation Day of Gargaon College, Dr. Arundhati Mahanta, the Former Head of the Assamese Department has been offering an award in memory of her father-in-law since 2015 as the "Deukon Mahanta Memorial Award". The award is offered to the highest marks holders of the College with a trophy, certificate, and an amount of 10,000/- in cash. In the session of 2020-2021, the award was offered to a student named GAYATRI CHETIA and NOMI HATIMURIA as the BEST GRADUATES from the Department of Geography.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Student	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Deukon Mahanta Memorial Award	Gayatri Chetia	Geography	₹5,000/-
2	Deukon Mahanta Memorial Award	Nomi Hatimuria	Geography	₹5,000/-







NAINA MAHANTA MEMORIAL AWARD Patron: Nilomoni Mahanta and Dr. Arundhati Mahanta

Every year on the occasion of the Foundation Day of Gargaon College, Dr. Arundhati Mahanta, the Former Head of the Assamese Department has been offering an award in memory of her mother-in-law since 2015 as the "Naina Mahanta Memorial Award". The award is offered to the highest marks holders in Assamese from Bachelor of Arts with a trophy, certificate, and an amount of 5000/- in cash. In the session of 2020-2021, the award was offered to a student named Gayatri Gogoi as the Best Graduate of Arts from the Department of Assamese.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Student	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Naina Mahanta Memorial Award	Gayatri Gogoi	Assamese	₹5,000/-





GHANA GOGOI MEMORIAL AWARD Patron: Arnab Gogoi

Every year on the occasion of the Foundation Day of Gargaon College, in the memory of former head and founder Ghana Gogoi of the family members of the founder has been offering an award in memory of him since 2015 as the "Ghana Gogoi Memorial Award". The award is offered to the highest marks holders in Assamese from Bachelor of Arts with a trophy, certificate, and an amount of 5000/- in cash. In the session of 2020-2021, the award was offered to a student named Gayatri Gogoi as the Best Graduate of Assamese from the Department of Assamese.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Student	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Ghana Gogoi Memorial Award	Gayatri Gogoi	Assamese	₹5,000/-





PUNARAM GOGOI AND JOYADABALA GOGOI MEMORIAL AWARD Patron: Dr. Manjumoni Gogoi Dhar

Every year on the occasion of the Foundation Day of Gargaon College, Dr. Manjumoni Gogoi Dhar, the Head of the History Department has been offering an award in the memory of her father and mother since 2012 as "Punaram Gogoi and Joyadabala Gogoi Memorial Academy Award". The award offers the highest marks holders of the Department a trophy, certificate, and an amount of 8000/- in cash. In the session of 2020-2021, the award was offered to two students namely Suman Gogoi and Supriya Borgohain as the Best Graduate from the History Department.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Student	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Punaram Gogoi and Joyadabala Gogoi Memorial Academy Award	Suman Gogoi	History	₹8,000/-
2	Punaram Gogoi and Joyadabala Gogoi Memorial Academy Award	Supriya Borgohain	History	₹8,000/-













GAURAB GOGOI MEMORIAL AWARD

Patron: Dr. Surajit Saikia

Gaurab Gogoi Memorial Fellowship is given to the best graduate of the Department of Economics every year. The fellowship was started in 2019 in memory of the young researcher Late Gaurab Gogoi, Department of Life Sciences, Dibrugarh University. A total amount of Rs. 3000, a bundle of important books, and a certificate are included under the fellowship. The scholarship was given to 2 students for the year 2020-21, of the Department of Economics.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Gaurab Gogoi Memorial Award	Economics	₹3,000/-
2	Gaurab Gogoi Memorial Award	Economics	₹3,000/-







ANNUPRERONA SCHOLARSHIP

Patron: Dr. Surajit Saikia, Dr. Nilutpal Chutia,

The Department of Economics introduced a Scholarship entitled Anuprerona, a joint initiative of Dr. Surajit Saikia and Nilutpal Chutia. Under Anuprerona, economically poor meritorious students are provided financial help to pursue their education. For the years 2020-21, the fellowship was given to 4 students of Economics for pursuing B.A. in Economics.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Annuprerona Scholarship	Economics	₹3,000/-
2	Annuprerona Scholarship	Economics	₹3,000/-
3	Annuprerona Scholarship	Economics	₹3,000/-
4	Annuprerona Scholarship	Economics	₹3,000/-





LATE PANINDRA GOGOI MEMORIAL FELLOWSHIP Patron: Yuvaraj Gogoi

Late Phanidhar Gogoi Memorial Award is given to a student from the Department of Political Science securing highest percentage in BA Final Exam. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 2001/- and books worth Rs.1000/-. The award is donated by Yuvaraj Gogoi, Assistant Professor, Gargaon College in memory of his father.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Late Phanindra Gogoi Memorial Fellowship	Political Science	₹3,001/-







SIDHESHWAR DUTTA MEMORIAL ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE AWARD Patron: Pankaj Dutta

Sidheshwar Dutta Memorial Academic Excellence Award is donated by Pankaj Dutta in memory of his father. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 5000/- and is given to the rank holder among the top 10 positions of PGDCA examination.

Sl. No.	Name of the Scholarship	Name of the Department	Amount
1	Sidheshwar Dutta Memorial Academic Excellence Award	PGDCA	₹5,000/-



