



WEBINAR ON INNOVATION FOR CHANGE AND ROLE OF YOUTH

Date:14/08/2020

Organized by

IQAC, Gargaon College



DATE: 14/08/2020

RESOURCE PERSON

Dr. Uddhab Bharali , Indian Inventor **Topic:**Innovation for Change and Role of Youth





SPECIAL INTERACTION ON INNOVATIONS FOR CHANGE AND ROLE OF YOUTH



SPEAKER PADMA SHRI DR. UDDHAB KR. BHARALI



Brief Description of the Programme

An interaction programme with Dr Udhab Bharali on Innovations for change and Role of Youth was organized by Gargaon College in association with IQAC. In the inaugural speech, Dr. Sabysachi Mahanta welcomed all the participants and appreciated the initiative of the organizers for organizing the Interaction Programme which he said it would benefit the participants in exchanging ideas and knowledge about technologies with the resource person. Speaking about Dr. Uddhab Bharali, Dr Mahanta said that he has been working continuously for the weaker section. He praised Dr. Bharali as the Machine man whose invention has brought tremendous success with the invention of more than 100 machines. He added that Dr.Bharali is the pride of Assam, of the nation and of the Assamese community. Speaking about the NEP, 2020, Dr Uddbav Bharali said that the new education system has brought about a revolutionary change in the academic field. He also mentioned the uncertainty of seeking jobs. In that situation, Dr. Bharali commented that an alternative approach can help the students in employability. Innovation, he said cannot be built or created. The scientific thought has to be ingrained in mind. He stressed on the importance of practical knowledge. The mindset has to be changed. Its time to upgrade our mindset, he said. Dr. Bharali also talked about the scientific use and application of machines.

The programme ended with an interaction of the students where they put several queries to the Resource person. Dr. Surajit Saikia, IQAC Coordinator moderated the programme. The vote of thanks was offered by Dr. Pankaj Nath, Librarian, Gargaon College.











Participants List

SL No	Name of the Participants	SL No	Name of the Participants	SL No	Name of the Participants
1	Sahid Ali	36	Durlov Gogoi	71	Bhagyashree Borgohain
2	Sakilur Rahman	37	Dipak Rajowar	72	Rummanna Yesmin Ahmed
3	Samprity Boruah	38	Jayanta Sonowal	73	Dhrubajyoti Chetia
	Sanghomitra				Misa Farmin Sultana
4	Baruah	39	Gayatri Sonari	74	Ahmed
5	Sangrami Hazarika	40	Dipok Gowala	75	Haripriya Gogoi
6	Sanjukta Boruah	41	Prasanta Konwar	76	Manab Krishna Buragohain
7	Sarangapani Buragohain	42	Bitupan Dutta	77	Mriganka Dehingia
8	Sarangaraj Konwar	43	Bitupon Sahu	78	Sadikur Rohman
9	Sasanka Jyoti Dutta	44	Bonini Konwar	79	Bedangajit Gogoi
10	Sashanka Gogoi	45	Bornali Basha	80	Rekhamoni Gogoi
11	Saurav Saikia	46	Brijeet Chandra Singh	81	Pranjal Dhadumia
12	Sauravjyoti Phukon	47	Bristi Gohain	82	Raja Chetry
13	Shahid Afridi Saikia	48	Chayanika Chetia	83	Rongpi Konwar
14	Shalini Gogoi	49	Junali Kumari	84	Ujjal Jyoti Konwar
15	Shyamal Dutta	50	Junmoni Manki	85	Abhigyan Rai Baruah
16	Sibasish Nath	51	Juri Mahatu	86	Afsana Hussain
17	Simpol Boruah	52	Atikul Hussain	87	Nituraj Phukon
18	Smritishikha Gogoi	53	Roktim Konwar	88	Gyandeep Borah
19	Snigdha Buragohain	54	Upasana Phukon	89	Kaustav Bordoloi
20	Sourav Gogoi	55	Binita Bailung	90	Amal Paban Kalita
21	Sourav Gogoi	56	Chinmoyee Phukan	91	Nibir Raj Gogoi
22	Stuti Buragohain	57	Amarjyoti Konwar	92	Dipjyoti Dihingia
23	Subhajit Dasgupta	58	Manokhi Boruah	93	Mrigakshi Sonowal
24	Subhajyoti Gohain	59	Manshi Buragohain	94	Prasujya Chetia
25	Subhrajeet Borah	60	Manshi Dutta	95	Shrishti Chetia
26	Subrata Das	61	Puja Chutia	96	Soumarcharjya Boruah
27	Suhana Siddiqua Ahmed	62	Pranjal Chitrakar	97	Pritom Phukon
28	Sujeet Paul	63	Munmi Malia	98	Jarman Handique
29	Sujit Kalita	64	Nikita Handique	99	Prasanta Gogoi
30	Sumangal Rajkonwar	65	Koushik Chetia	100	Bijoy Beria
31	Lakhima Dutta	66	Langdon Buragohain	101	Hiyamoni Deori
32	Litu Handique	67	Himanshu Protim Gogoi	102	Baishali Changmai
33	Litumoni Borgohain	68	Dulal Handique	103	Prastuti Phukon
34	Lobon Mili	69	ANKITA SONARI	104	Smti Easter Konyak
35	Madhudwisha Chetia	70	Jharna Baruah	105	Pori Handique





SL No	Name of the Participants	SL No	Name of the Participants	SL No	Name of the Participants
106	Subhrajit Konwar	141	Prastootee Das	176	Prosanta Dowarah
107	Ritam Saikia	142	Prastuti Gogoi	177	Babli Kalita
108	Saurav Das	143	Prasurjya Plabon Gogoi	178	Bastov Gogoi
109	Minu Begum	144	Pratibha Chetia	179	Bedanta Krishna Saikia
110	Gargi Boruah	145	Pratiksha Das	180	Bibhuti Buragohain
111	Yashima Begum	146	Pratyashee Mohan	181	Abhilash Gayan
112	Kaberi Singha	147	Princy Gogoi	182	Abinash Borgohain
113	Biswajeet Dihingia	148	Pritishmrita Gogoi	183	Abinash Dehingia
114	Chimpi Mech	149	Priya Boudhara	184	Adipta Mout
115	Koushal Kumar Sharma	150	Priya Dey	185	Aftab Ali
116	Neha Gogoi	151	Priya Gogoi	186	Ajay Sharma
117	Hirakjyoti Gogoi	152	Priya Pator	187	Ajoy Bailung
118	Zubin Kukurachowa	153	Prerona Paul	188	Akangksha Borgohain
119	Bitupan Mech	154	Ariyan Konwar	189	Akash Barhoi
120	Samujjal Kar	155	Naz Ahmed	190	Akash Hazarika
121	Grecy Dehingia	156	Md Ribu Ahmed	191	Akashdeep Dutta
122	Komal Sharma	157	Bibak Das	192	Wasima Begum
123	Sangeeta Chetia	158	Himanshu Gogoi	193	Prachi Baruah
124	Nikhilekh Gogoi	159	Riya Sharma	194	Abinash Das
125	Karishmita Hazarika	160	Shyamal Ghurachowa	195	Sri Nawaz Ahmed
126	Niharika Phukon	161	Wasima Begum	196	Achyut Gogoi
127	Pronami Gogoi	162	Prachi Baruah	197	Sayanika Chetia
128	Gyan Jyoti Changmai	163	Abinash Das	198	Partha Protim Chutia
129	Sidrat Tasmin	164	Sri Nawaz Ahmed	199	Karabi Baruah
130	Parviza Ahmed	165	Achyut Gogoi	200	Barbee Gogoi
131	Pranjal Konwar	166	Sayanika Chetia	201	Monaswini Gogoi
132	Semim Begum	167	Partha Protim Chutia	202	Rumi Mech
133	Fahmida Nasrin	168	Karabi Baruah	203	Bandita Hazarika
134	Diju Changmai	169	Barbee Gogoi	204	Satabdi Rani Kalita
135	Dipandita Gogoi	170	Monaswini Gogoi	205	Chinmoy Likson
136	Ananta Kataky	171	Rumi Mech	206	Muskan Khan
137	Rimpi Paul	172	Bandita Hazarika	207	Prosanta Dowarah
138	Washim Ullah	173	Satabdi Rani Kalita	208	Babli Kalita
139	Jitamoni Gogoi	174	Chinmoy Likson	209	Bastov Gogoi
140	Urmila Sarma	175	Muskan Khan	210	Nishita Gogoi





	Name of the		
SL No	Participants		
211	Dipankar Phukan		
212	Dorje Lama		
213	Durgeswar Bhuyan		
214	Faiz Akram Ansari		
215	Farha Al Rosid		
216	Farhana Ahmed		
217	Farhin Begum		
218	Gandhi Chetry		
219	Gaurab Deb		
220	Gaurab Deb		
221	Puja Gogoi		
222	Jugen Bawri		
223	Shazad Monsori		
224	Deepjyoti Kalita		
225	Smit Bornali Gogoi		
226	Smti Dipali Devi		
227	Dadu Gogoi		
228	Monju Konyak		
220	Parweez Rahman Hazarika		
229			
230	Perana Gogoi		
231	Piku Moni Mout		
232	Pinkimoni Tamuli		
233	Pinky Dutta		
234	Pinky Sahu		
235	Polash Bokal		
236	Poli Dihingia		
237 238	Pompi Kurmi		
	Pompy Handique		
239 240	Popi Phukon Brakash Lama		
	Prakash Lama		
241	Pranjal Gogoi		
242	Sayarani Gogoi		
243	Sayuj Jyoti Changmai		
244	Seema Buragohain		
245	Uddipta Jonak Dutta		

