# INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY



March 8 2021





## **INTERNATIONAL WOMEN'S DAY, 2021**

Gargaon College's NSS Unit marked International Women's Day on March 8th, 2021, with a series of events highlighting gender issues. The celebration included competitions in *slogan writing*, *poster making*, *art*, and *Craft competition* all aimed at fostering awareness and dialogue on gender equality. Dr. Sabyasachi Mahanta, principal, along with Dr. Rimjim Borah, the programme officer of the NSS Unit, presided over the prize distribution ceremony. They both commended the winners for their insightful contributions. Dr. Borah also extended her gratitude to all the volunteers who participated, acknowledging their vital role in the success of the event and the promotion of gender sensitivity within the community.

The winners of these competitions are –

#### **Event 1: poster making competition**

- 1. Ankur Gogoi (1stPosition)
- 2. Neha Khan (2nd position)

### **Event 2: Art Competition**

- 1. Kabyashree Bhuyan (1stPosition)
- 2. Abhijit Gogoi (2nd position)

### **Event 3: Slogan Competition**

- 1. Biplob Koch (1st Position)
- 2. Asfiya Begum (2nd position)

### **Event 4: Craft Competition**

- 1. Gitanjali Devi (1st position)
- 2. Biplob Konch (2nd position)















## **List of Participants**

SI. No	Name	SI. No	Name
1	Dr. Sabyasachi Mahanta	41	Madhusmita Mazumdar
2	Dr. Rimjim Borah	42	Krishna Deka
3	Dr. Bidyananda Borkakoty	43	Jahid Rohman
4	Pragyajyoti Borua	44	Sabita Hatimuria
5	Pranab Dowerah	45	Partha Pratim Lahon
6	Ankika Dutta	46	Kakoli Saikia
7	Dipjyoti Gowala	47	Antara Gogoi
8	Murchana Phukon	48	Ponita Kurmi
9	Jnyntrisha Phukon	49	Rimli Gogoi
10	Punsi Kumar Singh	50	Dipshikha Tanti
11	Sumonjit Singh	51	Tulu Bhumij
12	Baisaly Dowarah	52	Himashree Das
13	Boishnabi Chetia	53	Jogpun Pegu
14	Partha Pratim Konwar	54	Anamika Ray
15	Pubali Konwar	55	Nayanmoni Mech
16	Mithu Moni Gogoi	56	Madhurima Panging
17	Samudrika arandhar	57	Neeha Lahon
18	Mrinmoy Pator	58	Ritu Mohan
19	Ankita Saikia	59	Arpita Chetia Phukan
20	Subhana Yasin Rohman	60	Hrishikesh Borgohain
21	Suruj Gogoi	61	Sumon Gogoi
22	Daisy Chetia	62	Pubali Koch
23	Suman Das	63	Pritisha Dutta
24	Abhijit Gogoi	64	Sangeeta Neog
25	Khamirranjan Bhuyan	65	Nikhita Hazarika
26	Mayuri Bhattacharjee	66	Mallika Gogoi
27	Neha Gogoi	67	Priyanka Saud
28	Rikash Singh	68	Martina Borah



SI. No	Name	SI. No	Name
57	Junmani Manki	69	Debojit borah
58	Papu Panging	70	Kalyan Jyoti saikia
59	Ruksana Hazarika	71	Kaustav Chetia
60	Sony Begum	72	Biplob Koch
61	Rituraj Dihingia	73	Ankur Gogoi
62	Nitu Borah	74	Neha Khan
63	BItupan Dutta	75	Kabyashree Bhuyan
64	Abhijit Gogoi	76	Abhijit Gogoi
65	Ujjal Bezboruah	77	Asfiya Begum
66	Afruja Begum	78	Gitanjali Devi
67	Lovely Konwar	79	Khyamiranjan Bhuyan
68	Nilutpal Borthakur		

