

Department of Political Science

Course Distribution of the department 2023-24

Department Faculties

Sri Abdul Malik Saikia (AMS)

Dr. Ramananda Das (RD)

Dr. Pobon Kr. Gogoi (PG)

Sri Yuvaraj Gogoi (YG)



Department of Political Science Semester Wise Paper Code and distribution of courses among faculties 2023-24

Semester	Paper Code	Paper Name	Teacher
1 st FYUGP	Core Courses	Understanding Political Theory	PG+YG
	Minor Courses	Political Theory: Concept and Debates	RD+BPH
	GE-1	Human Rights	YG
	SEC	Legal literacy	RD
	VAC	Understanding India	PG+RD+YC
2 nd FYUGP	Core Courses	Indian Government and Politics	RD+ YG
	Minor Courses	Introduction to Indian Politics	PG+ BD
	GE-2	Understanding Gandhi and Ambedkar	RD+ BB
	SEC	Legislative Procedure in India	BD
3rd	C-5	Introduction to Comparative Government and Politics	RD
	C-6	Perspective on Public Administration	AMS+PG
	C-7	Perspective on International Relation and World History	YG
	GE-3	Governance: Issues and Challanges	YG+PG
	DSE-3	Comparative Government and Politics	AMS+RD
4th	C-8	Political Process and Institution in Comparative Perspective	RD
	C-9	Public Policy and Administration in India	PG+AMS
	C-10	Global Politics	YG
	GE-4A	Politics of Globalization	PG+AMS
	DSC-1D	Introduction to International Relation	YG+RD
5th	C-11	Classical Political Philosophy	PG
	C-12	Indian Political Thought-1	RD
	DSE-1A	Contemporary Political in Assam	AMS
	DSC-2A	Human Rights in Comparative Perspective	YG
	DSC 1A(ii)(NH)	Administration and Public Policy: Concept and Theories	PG+AMS
	GE(NH)	Reading Gandhi	YG+RD
6th	C-13	Modern Political Philosophy	PG
	C-14	Indian Political Thought -2	RD
	DSE-3A	Public Policy in India	AMS
	DSE-4A	Indian Foreign Policy in a Globalizing World	YG
	DSC -1 B(i)	Democracy and Governance	AMS+PG
	GE-2	Human Rights, Gender and Environment	YG+RD

HoD
Department of Political Science
Gargaon College, Simaluguri