



Iconic Week

(To maintain the cleanliness at the Iconic places of Sivasagar)



Overview of the program



Program No. 3 Name of the Program: Iconic Week Venue: Iconic places and old monuments of Sivasagar Date: 8th to 14th August, 2022 Organized by: NSS Unit, Gargaon College Nature of Activity: Extension Number of Participants: 34 Objective of the Program: To maintain the cleanliness at the Iconic places of Sivasagar

Brief report of the program

To celebrate and commemorate the 75 years of Independence and as India enters into the Amrit Kaal, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs is celebrating the Iconic Week of Azaadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav (AKAM). As part of the iconic week celebrations, the Ministry has given wide-spread publicity to the 'Video - Tutorial of Youth Parliament '. The tutorial seeks to showcase the noble ideals of Youth Parliament like encouraging tolerance of divergent views, addressing problems by debating and discussing, etc. with a view to strengthen the roots of our democracy and spread democratic ethos among our student community to familiarise them with the Parliamentary procedures and functioning. The tutorial also carries the message of AKAM.

To celebrate the Iconic Week, the NSS Unit of Gargaon College celebrated it from 8th to 14th August, 2022. The activities performed by NSS volunteers are -1) cleanliness drive at Iconic places old monuments (Borduwarmukh, the main path to Karng Ghar, Ahom Palace) 2) cleanliness drive at college campus and 3) plantation drive and 4) Tiranga March (rally with flag).

Rationality of the program:

Aims to motivate stakeholders to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The week's programs highlight the role of Panchayats in achieving the SDGs.

Media Coverage:



Photographs





Participants

SL No.	Name	SL No.	Name
1	Kaustav Chetia	21	Msanash Pratim Kalita
2	Tendon Borgohain	22	Biswajit Dutta
3	Jahan Ali	23	Manab Borgohain
4	Abhilash Sarma	24	Anima Das
5	Bikash Sarma	25	Saleritee Das
6	Karabi Gogoi	26	Anamika Roy
7	Rahul Bailung	27	Muskan Kainat Ali
8	Rupanjyoti Chetia	28	Amrit Pani Phukon
9	Smritiee konwar	29	Shoriful Islam
10	Tonmoyee Gogoi	30	Himashree Bargohain
11	Ajijur Rahman	31	Skyli Gogoi
12	Jintu Mech	32	Prity Yein
13	Priyankshu konwer	33	Meghali Gogoi
14	Deep kumar Mishra	34	Rupanjali Dutta
15	Manabjyoti Das		
16	Darshana Dutta		
17	Borkha Bezborua		
18	Riya Chetri		
19	Prastuti Bezboruah		
20	Hemanta Borua		

Rimjen Boral

C: Rimin Borah Programme Callege Simaliuun Sivasugar, Assam